Random Pics

Keep Judge T Keep Judge T_05 Keep Judge T_08 Keep Judge T_10

Victory Party

Folks, we are coming together to celebrate the victory of Donald Trump. That calls for a party!

There will be a very short business meeting (less than 15 minutes) followed by refreshments at the headquarters on Friday, November 18th at 7:00 PM. Please note the time is later than usual so that more people can attend. Since most of you won’t have to get up and go to work the following day, we’re hoping for a great turnout. All are welcome.

The address is 1109 W. Nolana, Suite 306, McAllen.

Executive Committee Meeting 10/20/2016

Our next meeting is this coming Thursday, October 20 at 6:00 PM. As always, we’ll be meeting at the headquarters. Special guest speaker is Dr. Luis Rios. This is our last meeting before the election so let’s come together in unity and push our candidates to victory.


Thursday, October 6, a Fundraiser/Meet and Greet will be held for our local GOP candidates. The address for this event is 13201 N. Depot Rd in Edinburg and is located on the southwest corner of Depot (23rd St) and Chapin. The fun begins at 7:00 PM and will last until 9:00. There will be games and food and rumor also has it that there may be some form of adult beverages! All are welcome to attend.

If you are unable to attend but would like to support our candidates, you can send a donation to:
Hidalgo County GOP
5111 North 10th Street
PMB 340
McAllen, Texas 78504

All donations received will be split equally among the following candidates:
Judge Greg Perkes, 13th Court of Appeals
Al Perez, HC Sheriff
Velma Arellano, SD 20
Mari DeLeon, HD 40
Hilda Garza DeShazo, HD 41



Our next Executive Committee Meeting will be held at headquarters next Thursday, September 29th at 6:00 PM. A large portion of the meeting will be dedicated to the opposition of the Hospital District Tax as leaders from Prosperity Hidalgo PAC will make a presentation.

If you’ve been looking for a way to help promote our Republican values and ideals, there are many opportunities for you to volunteer. Come to the meeting and see how you can help. You can also use this opportunity to pick up materials and yard signs for the candidates. The address is 1109 W. Nolana, Suite 306, McAllen.

Legislative Update 9/19/2016

We have a very exciting and informative event coming up next Monday, September 19 from 4:30 until 6:30 PM. I hope you will be able to join us, even if only for a little while.

Rep. Todd Hunter, State representative from Corpus Christi and chairman of the powerful Calendar Committee, will be visiting with us at our headquarters. He’ll be giving us a legislative update and will be hearing the concerns that we have in the Valley and what we would like to have addressed in the next legislative session.

The Honorable Mayor Beto Salinas from Mission will be speaking in reference to the upcoming vote on the Hospital District Tax. This is a great opportunity to ask questions. Also, past Hidalgo County GOP Chairman, Javier Villalobos, will share with us the efforts he is making to defeat this new tax. On other matters, Othal Brand Jr. will address Representative Hunter with some of our other local issues.

This will be very informal and any in attendance should feel free to share concerns and ask questions. Address of headquarters is 1109 W. Nolana, Suite 306, McAllen.

As previously published, the Hidalgo County GOP Executive Committee has written a resolution in opposition to the new hospital district tax. Yard signs and bumper stickers will be available. We also have signs for Trump/Pence and our local Republican candidates.


It’s official. Headquarters is open for business beginning Monday, September 5!! There is still time to volunteer if you wish to spend time meeting like minded people & helping the local Republican Party. Please call 956-340-4684 if you wish to volunteer in the office for a 3 hour shift once each week until the election.

Monday – Friday             Noon – 6:00 PM
Saturday           10:00 AM – 1:00 PM

Trump sign donations:
Yard signs                         $5
Fence signs (2×4)            $10
Highway signs (4×8)      $35 installed on your property
Bumper stickers              $1

1109 W. Nolana, Suite 306, McAllen

Executive Committee Meeting 08/30/2016

Our next meeting is Tuesday, August 30 at 6:00 PM at headquarters. Address is 1109 W.Nolana, Suite 306 in McAllen.

We will have the Trump/Pence signs and bumper stickers available for sale at the meeting. We are selling these at our cost. Yard signs are $5, fence signs are $10 and bumper stickers are $1. We also will have the large 4×8 highway signs that have to be put up with wooden posts. Cost has not yet been determined but will probably be around $35. This will pay for the sign, the lumber and the labor to put them up.

As soon as we can find enough volunteers to man the office, we will open. Many people have been asking how to get yard signs. The office hours will be Noon until 6:00 on weekdays and 10:00 until 1:00 on Saturdays. We are asking that people sign up for a 3 hour shift once a week. If we have enough volunteers, we can add another shift and open at 9:00 on weekdays. Please let us know if you are willing to donate at least 3 hours per week until the election is over.

I haven’t seen a single Hillary sign in Hidalgo County so let’s get this office open and flood our neighborhoods with Trump signs!!

Vote NO on Proposition 1 handout free for download

Download this Stop-The-Prop-Booklet-1 free download you can print out and hand out to people in support of voting NO on the Proposition 1 Tax Entity this November.

-Submitted by Dave Asher

Organizational Meeting 7/7/2016

Folks, our Executive Committee meeting is next Thursday, July 7, at 6:00 PM. This is the organizational meeting and we’ll be installing the new Executive Committee that will be in place for the next 2 years. The Honorable Jaime Tijerina will preside over the ceremony. Miriam Cepeda, campaign manager of the RGV for Donald Trump will be our speaker and refreshments will be served afterwards. The purpose of this meeting is to put in place the procedures that will be followed in this term.

Everyone is welcome at these meetings and they are always held at 6:00 at our Headquarters. The address is 1109 W. Nolana, Suite 306 in McAllen. Please consider coming out and celebrating with us as we begin a new and exciting campaign season.

Delegates representing HCGOP are elected to National Positions

HCGOP is proud to announce that at the recent State Republican Convention, several delegates were elected to positions at the national level.

Congratulations and best wishes for a great convention in Cleveland go to:

Hilda Garza-DeShazo, National Delegate from CD15
Adrienne Pena-Garza, National Alternate Delegate from CD15
Soraya Zamora, National Alternate Delegate from CD15
Sergio Sanchez, At-Large National Alternate Delegate from Texas

In addition, HCGOP is proud to have 3 delegates that were elected National Presidential Electors. These folks, along with the other electors from all the states. meet after the citizens vote for president and cast ballots for the president and vice president.

Congratulations to the following:

Sandra Cararas, Presidential Elector from CD15
Bill Greene, Presidential Elector from CD34
Fred Farias, At-Large Presidential Elector from Texas