Random Pics

Keep Judge T_06 Keep Judge T_14 Keep Judge T_16 Keep Judge T_17

All media inquires relating to the Hidalgo County Republican Party are to be directed to Sergio Sanchez

Many members of the press will be seeking comments and interviews relating to the Texas primary and general election. Sergio Sanchez has been the chairman of the local Republican Party for two years and he is the person that can legitimately answer media inquiries relating to all election and party activities.

Mr. Sanchez can be reached at 956-655-8876 or sergio@kurv.com. He will be available for comments and interviews in person at 1201 N. Jackson Road, Suite 900 in McAllen. Please text him if you wish to visit with him in person.

Executive Committee Meeting 02/22/2016

Our next Executive Committee meeting will be held Monday, February 22 at 6:00. Location is the HCGOP Headquarters located at 1109 W. Nolana, Suite 306 in McAllen.

A good portion of time will be spent on how to run a precinct convention and how to fill out all the required paperwork. Most of it is self-explanatory but this training will still be helpful.

Ray Wheless Meet n’ Greet

Ray Wheless, Candidate for the Texas Court of Criminal Appeals will be in the Valley Tuesday through Thursday. Tuesday At 2 pm we will hold a Meet and Greet at the Hidalgo County Republican Headquarters on Nolana in McAllen. Anyone interested in meeting the candidate is welcome to the Meet and Greet. Tuesday Night and Wednesday he will be in meetings in Cameron County. He returns to North Texas on Thursday.

HCGOP Conventions 2016

Hidalgo County Republican Party Precinct Conventions
March 5, 2016
1:00 PM
Christian Fellowship Church
2201 Trenton Rd, McAllen, TX 78504

Hidalgo County Republican Party County & Senate District Conventions
March 19, 2016
8:00 – 9:00 AM Registration
9:30 AM County Convention begins
Christian Fellowship Church
2201 Trenton Rd, McAllen, TX 78504
Temporary convention chair – Sergio Sanchez

Senate District 20
Temporary Chair – Sergio Sanchez

Senate District 27
Temporary Chair – D. Church

Lincoln-Reagan Day Dinner this February 12th

This just in from Eva Euler, the wonderful President of the Hidalgo County Republican Women.

Download the Flier and Donor form


Good day!


I am on the committee for the annual Lincoln-Reagan Dinner that is sponsored by the Hidalgo County Republican Women and the Hidalgo County GOP.
The dinner is a GOP tradition that recognizes the leadership of President Lincoln and President Reagan who have been guiding lights of conservative values for many Americans regardless of their political affiliation.


This year we are honored to have Governor Greg Abbott as our guest speaker.  Governor Abbott is a staunch supporter of the 2nd Amendment as well as Texans’ right to hunt and fish.  During the November 2015 general election a constitutional amendment authored by the governor’s team was put on the ballot to ensure Texans keep the right to enjoy hunting and fishing which is under assault by such groups as PETA.  This amendment was passed by a very large majority of Texans.
Enclosed is a flyer about the dinner which will be held at the Valencia Event Center 3012 S. Jackson Road in McAllen.  Also enclosed is a sponsorship form.

Tickets are $50 per person and, in accordance with Texas Ethics Committee rules, must be paid for by personal check.  Tables can be purchased starting at $500.  If you wish to be a sponsor, sponsorship starts at $1,000 per table and go up to $3,500 which entitles the sponsor to 3 tables.  Sponsors will be featured in the dinner program.


As part of the evening’s activities the Sweet Adelines will perform and there will be a Silent Auction.


If you wish to purchase tickets, please email me at evaeuler@hotmail.com or call me at 956-605-4381.  Please respond by February 8.
I hope to see you on Friday night 12 February!


Eva M. Euler

President, Hidalgo County Republican Women

Member Hidalgo County GOP

See our members hard at work!

Executive Committee Meeting 01/15/2016 6:00 PM

Folks, you are always invited to our Executive Committee meetings located at 1109 W. Nolana, Suite 306, McAllen. Our next meeting will be held on Friday, January 15 at 6:00 PM. There are several very important items of business that may interest you. We are very busy planning the primary election and the precinct and county conventions. You might also be interested in the Lincoln/Reagan Day Dinner that will be held on February 12. Governor Abbott will be the speaker. More information will follow at a later date.


This is official notice that the Ballot Drawing for the Republican Primary Election will be held at 6:00 PM on Monday, December 21, 2015 at the HCGOP Headquarters. It is located at 1109 W. Nolana, Suite 306, McAllen Texas 78501

All candidates are encouraged to attend or send a representative to draw for a place on the ballot. If not, one of the people in attendance will draw your number and you will be notified.

Everyone is invited to attend to help draw for ballot places for President and all the way down the ballot to Precinct Chairman. I would like to add that there are no contested precinct chair races this election but there are quite a few other contested positions.

Final Call for Precinct Chair Applications 12/14/2015 6:00 PM

This is a final call for precinct chair and candidate applications. The filing deadline is this coming Monday, December 14 at 6:00 PM. Since the deadline is mandated by state law, exceptions can NOT be made. As a reminder, if you are the only person to file for chairman in your precinct, your name won’t be on the ballot and you’ll be automatically elected. If there are 2 or more people that file for the same precinct, those names will be on the ballot only in that precinct and the winner will be elected. The new precinct chairmen for the next 2 year term will be sworn into office at our Organizational Meeting which will be held sometime during the summer.

I wouldn’t recommend that you mail your application because it must be received (not postmarked) by the deadline but if you choose to do so, the mailing address is Hidalgo County GOP, 5113 N. 10th St., PMB 340, McAllen, TX 78504.

The secretary will be at the Headquarters office on Monday from 11:00 – 1:00 and again from 4:00 – 6:00. You may bring your application in during those times and a notary will also be present if you need his services. The address is 1109 W. Nolana, Suite 306, McAllen, Tx. 78501. It is located in the Interplex Plaza on the south side of Nolana, just west of 10th Street.

CHRISTMAS PARTY 12/12/2015 3:00-5:00 PM

Please join us this Saturday, December 12, at the HCGOP Headquarters for a Christmas celebration. The festivities will begin at 3:00 and will last until 5:00. Let’s celebrate Jesus in each other as we encourage one another to carry forth all He has put in our heads.

Hope to see you there!

P.S. If you desire, feel free to bring some Christmas goodies to share.

Executive Committee Meeting 12/8/2015

Folks, our next Executive Committee meeting is Tuesday, December 8th at 6:00 PM. As usual, it will be held at the GOP Headquarters. There is much excitement and work to be done as we prepare for the next election. The agenda shows many important items that will be discussed. The deadline to file for Precinct Chairman is approaching quickly and I know that some of you still haven’t filed and will want to do that on Tuesday.